My best friend @HeatherAlex had a BIG birthday recently – she’s really very old. I wonder if you can guess how old she is from the scrummy-looking cake her sister and niece made her??

birthday cake

Good job they didn’t put 60 candles on it or it would have melted!

In case you hadn’t realised, her niece Ellie did a picture of ME right in the middle of the cake – look…

close up of cake

Look – that’s me on that cake!

It’s just a shame that they didn’t make it from dog-friendly chocolate as I wasn’t allowed a single crumb šŸ˜¦

Anyway we had a lovely weekend. There were lots of presents and balloons and streamers and dangly things for me to jump at.

balloons etc

Lots of bits hanging from the ceiling – great fun to jump at!

@HeatherAlex got loads of presents. Some very nice ones from the family but most of them were from ME – a whole crate of them!

crate of presents

There are SO many good things in that crate!

There was toffee, and chocolate, and soap, and a scarf, and seeds to plant, and a picture of ME by Ellie, and gravy bones, and crisps, and popcorn, and, oh lots more but I can’t remember all of them šŸ™‚

unpacked crate

The crate unpacked – look at all those presents šŸ™‚

What do you mean, does @HeatherAlex like gravy bones? As I made it perfectly clear on the card, the crate was for BOTH of us šŸ™‚

gift card

Presents are made for sharing, you know…

To make the weekend even better, me and Holly (that’s their dog) got on quite well for a change. Almost no snarling or growling. In fact, I was the only one who growled and that’s cos I was on @HeatherAlex’s lap and Holly looked at me. Well, I could tell she wanted to be up there instead of me, so I had to tell her off, didn’t I? Sadly, for some reason, I ended up off the lap and banished to the floor in the kitchen in disgrace…

Next day, I made up for it by helping Peter in the garden. He had decided to dig up some old concrete from when Ellie had a swing in the garden. It was great fun helping him, even if I did get under his feet a bit šŸ™‚

digging up concrete

It’s very big and heavy … getting there though

digging up concrete

Nearly there – just need to check to make sure there’s nothing in the way…

digging up concrete

And that’s it! Now I can nose around underneath šŸ™‚

We had a lovely weekend, thanks to all the family. After that, we headed home because we’d been away on our holidays before that (more on the holidays coming soon), and I was quite keen to make sure my home parks were still there and waiting for me.

