My name is Twiglet – if you’ve been here before, you’ll know that. But while I was on holiday, I started wondering about all the different names I get called…

  • @heatheralex’s sister calls me Twig-wigs (how weird is that??)
  • her lovely niece Ellie calls me Twiggy
  • my friend @CatCripps calls me by my Sunday name, Twiglet Terrier
  • when I put on a bit of weight, some unkind people started calling me Piglet (naming no names, but you know who you are!)
  • one of the wee girls on my street called me Piglet as well for a while, because she couldn’t get her mouth around “Tw” (which I can understand, not being very good at any speaking other than barking or growling myself), but she’s learned now so I have forgiven her
  • on Twitter, I am – of course – @TheTwiglet
  • @HeatherAlex calls me Twig, Twigs or Twiglet, but also occasionally calls me Pickle or Trouble – usually when I have done something naughty!

Of course, I am supposed to know that all these names are me, but I do get a bit confused sometimes. At least, that’s my excuse when I don’t go back when I am called!! 🙂

What do your folks & friends call you?

