So this week we went to the vet and I had to have yet another X-ray (which did mean that I had a nice home-cooked chicken tea, mind you – yummy and almost worth that funny feeling I get after being asleep at the vet). The Really Good News is that my knee looks fine! Ross-the-vet couldn’t dislocate my kneecap, which he says is great news, though it did mean my knee was a bit sore when I woke up so I think he must have tried quite hard!

But my leg muscles are a bit weak. I don’t think I’ve been getting enough exercise. I did try telling @heatheralex that, but people don’t always get it when we dogs tell them stuff. I mean, you make it as plain as you can, don’t you? All the ways of communicating – the bark, the whine, the soulful look, the lick, the nose pushed up against the leg as a major hint… but she just doesn’t get it.

Anyway, Ross-the-vet wants me to go swimming. How great is that?! He calls it “hydrotherapy”, but to me it just looks like I get to swim in a nice dog-sized swimming pool and play 🙂  I shall have plenty of photos from that, I hope.

And in the meantime, I thought I’d share some more pictures from my Mission, these ones indoors. Remember that one of my jobs was to help @heatheralex’s mum laugh and to eat crisps (at least, I think that’s what the job was), so you can see I worked really hard at that…

eating crisps 1

I know there's a crisp in there, right at the bottom...

eating crisps 2

None left, but I can still lick the bag...

One day, my cousin Dylan the Border Terrier came to stay while his dad played golf. Dylan is getting old (he’s nearly 4) and sometimes I think he’s forgotten how to play properly, so I have to work quite hard to remind him.

playing with Dylan

You have to move faster than that to catch me!

playing with dylan 2

A wee lull before the next assault...

playing with dylan 3

Moving so fast, it's all a blur 🙂

I think he enjoyed it really, though it did make him puff and pant a bit 🙂

I even made time for some woogling practice. It’s harder on a sofa, cos you do have to make sure you don’t fall off (I did once – everyone laughed, but it was NOT funny!):

woogling

Woogling on the sofa is not as easy as it looks...

So – as you can – see our Mission was definitely quite hard work, so I am glad to be home for a bit of a rest and some swimming!

