Spot my nice new bandage!

Spot my nice new bandage!

In case that title sounds confusing, I’ll explain. I went back to the vet this week for an x-ray to see how my leg is healing. It’s doing very well but… he thought the pins he’d used might be irritating my leg, so he took them out. So now I have a shaved patch (again), a bandage (again), that cone collar (again) and very short walks (again). If all goes well, I should be running around the park, off the lead, chasing anything that moves, in about 4-6 weeks. But for now it’s 8-minute walks until the middle of next week, then 10-minute, then… you get the idea.

Back to wearing the lampshade...

Back to wearing the lampshade...

I had to wear the lampshade for a few days till my leg healed up but I am very happy to report that it has now gone back into the cupboard. I’d planned to have a chew of it before it went, but @heatheralex was a bit too quick for me.

