Fantastic, today we started on 10-minute walks. This may not seem too exciting to most dogs, but I have been on 8-minute walks for the last week, and 5-minute walks for the week before that (and NO walks for the 3 weeks before THAT!). The great thing is that it means we can get round a new block on the neighbourhood. So I can sniff out who’s been around while I’ve been stuck inside. I *think* my pal Scooby has been out recently and I spotted Finzi in the distance. Can’t wait to get back to the park to see everyone again…

The next milestone is next Tuesday (15 Feb). I don’t much like all that anaesthetic stuff at the vets (I feel very odd afterwards) but it’s an X-ray check-up to see if my bones & tendons have all healed properly. I am hoping for longer walks after that. Oh, and it would be REALLY nice not to be in the crate all the time in between the walks. Paws crossed!

