Last night’s check-up at the vet was very good. Well, mostly good. The good news is that

  • I can start going for (very) short walks outside the garden
  • I should be fit and well for my walking holiday in the Lake District in the summer
  • and best of all, he doesn’t think he needs to operate on my other back knee!

The only bad news is that I have to stay with the “crate rest” (hmm, I call it incarceration) for another couple of weeks until I have an X-ray to make sure everything is as it should be. But I am just so happy to get out of the garden that I don’t mind too much. My first walk was this morning – just 5 minutes, but long enough to sniff out what’s been going on in the neighbourhood. I don’t think I’m supposed to be pulling on the lead, but what’s a girl to do when it’s all so exciting!

Pulling on the lead

So many smells to sniff!

The new kitten next door had better watch out – his days of trespassing in my garden will soon be over. Just lemme off my lead and I will show him who’s boss in my garden <wag>.

