I don’t want you to think that it is never sunny here but… when the sun does come out, we Glasgow dogs (and our people) like to get out and make the most of it.

This post is specially for Mica & Lexie, my Newfie friends on Twitter who were flower hunting in the woods on their last walk.

First of all I had to wait while @HeatherAlex did some gardening. The garden is beginning to look quite nice, with the flowers coming out.

A sunny day in the back garden

A sunny day in the back garden

Some new tulips are appearing – they are much smaller than the ones in the front garden.

Tulips in the garden

Lovely flowers in the garden

It being a nice day, I decided not to help with the digging (I don’t get thanked for that either) and went for the tough choice of guarding the back gate.

Relaxing in the sun

Relaxing in the sun

Finally… it was time to go for a walk in the park and we decided to go find some flowers for Mica and Lexie. So here they are:

Gardens at Pollok Park

Gardens at Pollok Park

Daffodils on the woodland walk

Daffodils on the woodland walk

On the woodland walk

More flowers on the woodland walk

More flowers on the woodland walk

More flowers on the woodland walk

We met some friends on the walk too. There was an old neighbour of @HeatherAlex. Well, he’s not old, but he’s not a neighbour any more cos she moved house so she could have a garden, and all so she could have ME….! And then we met @KimMcAllister and her very smiley Finlay in a buggy.

And we saw some fierce-looking cows:

Highland cattle

Highland cattle enjoying the sun

All too soon it was over, and we’re home now. In fact, I think I’m just about to be left on my own cos @HeatherAlex is off to the BBC, so I won’t be able to do any more ty…………..

